Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Takoma Park, MD 20912

Meet Brianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! My name is Brianna, Bri or Ms. B (for the kids) and I am 23 years old. I have been a babysitter/nanny on and off for 6 years. I have cared for children in all age groups ranging from infantry to preteens. My duties typically included are light housekeeping, picking up and dropping off to activities or school, homework help, meal preparation, diaper changing & bottle feeding, swimming supervision, outside play and some activity planning. I have had a passion for helping children since high school and it has helped me in so many ways. I enjoy watching, caring and teaching kids new things and life skills. Thank you in advance for looking at my profile and I hope to hear from you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/29/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/6/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Carolyne M.


wonderful sitter, Thank you Brianna for taking care of Baby Alice.

Kashif H.


Great baby sitter, great personality, and very professional. had no problems with her, and she has a very good head on her shoulders. Was very good with my daughter, she would be a great hiring for anyone looking for a sitter, just don't take my time


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Attended Norfolk State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brianna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now