Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Takoma Park, MD 20912

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a student at Montgomery college, I am majoring in nursing, some day I'll become a pediatric nurse. also am bilingual. Being around children's brings me joy. I grew up an only child so I never experienced what it was like to have a sibling. once I got to high school I started volunteering at a pre-school near my house ages 3-4. it honestly taught me a lot it taught me to become more patience with myself and others. I never taught being around kids in general would teach me so much. I really took an interest into taking care of kids and teaching them. I'm also a teacher at my church on Sundays services. it's what helped me decide picking pediatric nurse as my career wise. I want to built more experience with kids of any age. I'm very mature, respectful, honest and know I must keep my eyes Read more on the children at all time. make sure they are well taken care of, feed and also have taken their nap time if needed so. The child's safety is a must! and I'm good when it comes to handling pressure.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/04/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now