Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Temple Hills, MD 20748

Meet Laniece

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from the University of Maryland in 2010 with a degree in Sociology and a Minor In Early Childhood Development. I also have my master's in School Counseling. I have 10 years of experience working in a licensed child care facility with infants through preschool age children. I am First Aid/CPR Certified. I currently work as an Assistant Director for a child development center in a federal government location. I have done babysitting, before and after care, elementary substituting and Interning for school counseling grades K-12

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/02/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sittercity Parent


Lena G.


Laniece was accommodating of our schedule, super zen/easygoing, sincere and fun with my 9 year old boy who has ASD.

Sittercity Parent


Joe L.


She has been great with the kids and a complete professional. On time, organized, and even played dolls with my daughter We will definitely look for her in the future and I would definitely recommend Laniece to another family.

Yael M.


LaNiece was great. She watched my six-year-old and three-year-old sons for four hours during the afternoon. Both boys had fun playing Uno, walking to the playground, playing hide-and-seek, and eating lunch. LaNiece even left an activity and meal log with lots of details. We hope to have LaNiece back soon!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$28-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing


School Counseling

Graduated Trinity Washington University 2017


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laniece's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now