Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Towson, MD 21204

Meet Kayleigh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is KayLeigh and I am a Towson University Graduate. I love kids and have two younger sisters who are ten and five. I have helped care for them on a daily basis since they were infants. I have been babysitting since I was 12. I nanny during the summer for my aunt who has three children. Due to my little sisters I am used to being around children daily and caring for their needs. I play soccer and love animals. I have worked with children ranging from a few months old to 12 years old and have gained much knowledge from working with different children. I would love to babysit for you whether it be a week night or weekend!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Julia R.


KayLeigh is a longtime babysitter for our little one. She is amazingly mature and thoughtful and quite a find on this site. I'm lucky to have found her. She watches our little one for a little over a morning a week and she is like clockwork. She manages to structure her time so that she is always fed, exercised and put to nap when her time is all up. Having said that, there is nothing of the drill sergeant about her. She is all soft edges and softly spoken. I think our little two-year old feels freer to express herself and even learn manners around her. When KayLeigh graduates, it will be more than our little girl who will be sad. She is one of the best.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Mobility Assistance



Towson University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayleigh's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now