Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Towson, MD 21204

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Julia. I am completing my sophomore year at Towson University. I am a double major in Elementary Education and Special Education. I have always had a love for children. I am the oldest of four children in my family. I grew up helping my parents with my younger siblings. In high school, I focused my studies in Child Development and received an additional certification when I graduated. I have been a childcare provider since I was 14 years old. My first family had twin two-year-old girls. Later, I provided care for the twins and their infant sister. I have been a full-time nanny for the past two summers for two elementary aged boys. I love being active. I enjoy taking children to the pool (I was lifeguard certified 2015), tennis courts, hiking, and libraries. References can be provided upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/10/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jenni K.

12/6/2020

Your review...

Daniella S.

10/19/2020

Julia took care of my three kids (ages 5, 8, and 10) over the summer. She was amazing! She expertly navigated the nuances of summer activities during the pandemic, taking the kids to play tennis and swim at the community pool. At home, she would introduce the kids to all sorts of indoor and outdoor games. She also helped them with distance learning towards the end of the school year. We found her to be completely trustworthy, engaging, caring, and energetic. My kids still ask me if she can come back and take care of them again. I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary and Special Education

Currently attending Towson University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now