Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Upper Marlboro, MD 20774

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks Creole and English
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica B. I am certified by the American Red Cross as a babysitting, first aid training and CPR training as well. I have completed the Child Development Program at my school and also graduated from the Academy of Finance Program as well. I am nurturing, caring and reliable in all work that I perform and offer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/31/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/11/2015
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Aileen H.

9/26/2021

Jessica watched our 1 year old for a week when our nanny was unavailable. We work from home and needed someone reliable to provide great care to our daughter, and Jessica did exactly this! She was awesome! She is definitely comfortable working with kids and knew what she was doing! Diapers, food, nap time, entertainment...she handled it all like a pro! She was also so fun to chat with and a true pleasure all around. Highly recommend!

Timothy M.

6/30/2021

Jessica was great! First time being with her and the kids enjoyed their time with her. She arrived on time and was understanding when I was a few minutes late getting back.

Khanyi J.

5/12/2021

Phoebe M.

9/10/2020

We hired Jessica as a nanny for a week when we had a gap in daytime childcare, and she was awesome! My 2-year-old daughter really liked her and Jessica came up with fun activities for them to do together, both indoor and outdoor. Even though we were working from home, we barely knew that they were there - Jessica was able to go through all the daily activities independently (for example, meals, naptime, diaper changes). I felt confident that my daughter was safe and happy, and I would totally hire Jessica again or recommend her to anyone looking for a friendly and competent babysitter!

Sarah H.

3/7/2018

We hired Jessica in a pinch to help watch our 4 year old out sick from school while I was out of town on business travel. She was very sweet, our son had fun, and she even tidied up. I would definitely use Jessica again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

Wingate University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now