Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Windsor Mill, MD 21244

Meet Autumn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Autumn and I just recently graduated high school I have been in childcare since 9th grade volunteering at a local daycare near my house. Once I got of age they hired me as a full on paid physician so I currently teach preschool. My passion for kids goes further then just babysitting I love hands on activities that also teaches children the basic fundamentals of learning. I feel I would be a great candidate for you and your awesome family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/15/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/21

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Shawna S.


Autumn has been excellent for as needed / part time care for my sons. She is very calm and patient with them and has a good way of communicating with my younger sons. My husband and I are always very pleased with the sense of calmness she brings to our home whenever we get back from our date nights that we do when we are able to book her. Thank you Autumn!

Dominique T.


Interview rating. She was awesome on the phone interview, and the in-person interview; However, when I offered her the position in the mid AM the next day, she did not respond until the evening. She said she had a busy day and would get back to me tomorrow. I said OK, I hope you have a less stressful evening. I texted her around 1pm the next day asking if she had reviewed the job card and if she would like to accept. She texted me back saying there was a death in the family and that, because she did not respond quickly enough, she would decline the offer. If I’m hiring someone to take care of my children, I expect a reasonable turnaround time on phone calls and texts. Her story changed from busy to death in the family. I took her for her word and passed on my condolences, but to not accept a job because I requested a response in a 36hour timeframe, seems unprofessional and a little odd. She should have responded and said strait away that she had a death in the family. Just thought I’d let people know that she needs to work on her professionalism and due diligence. Other than that complaint, she seemed very nice and loving toward my twin girls, and is in love with her budding profession. Again this review is based on the interview process only, not her ability to watch and care for children.

Kevon M.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Autumn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now