Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Augusta, ME 04330

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Love kids and animals. Went to college to be a vet- organic chem put an end to that plan. Default plan was a career with children. Have been a foster care social worker, and over 27 yrs an elementary school counselor. I continue in my profession, but available occasionally during the school year, and part time in the summers. Mostly interested/employed for wedding childcare, date nights, special events - though may be receptive to other needs. I've spent 5 summers as a horse caretaker/riding instructor at a Maine camp. Care at your site, or at my farm. Have over 40 years providing house sitting/pet sitting/childcare on daily or weekly basis. I have valid state criminal background check/school counselor licensure, and co-vid vaccination.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristen G.

7/17/2018

Lisa took care of our son while we attended a wedding. We spoke on the phone prior to the trip where she asked to learn about him- how to best care for him, what he liked to do, food allergies, etc. Lisa is a pro. She had a nine hr. shift with our toddler. She showed up like Mary Poppins with a bag of toys that he might like to play with, and some books to share with him. They were instant friends and he was delighted to explore what she brought for him. We felt totally comfortable with him in her care, and had a great time out at a wedding. Lisa gave us a detailed recount of their time together which let us know what his rhythms were like and how their time had been She handled his surprise at waking up from his nap with a new caregiver with grace, patience and skill. She is a delightful person, a solid professional and we wholeheartedly recommend her for kids of any age!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Counseling and HumanRelations

Graduated Villanova University 1985

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now