JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bangor, ME 04401

Meet Bridget

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Bridget and I am an exceedingly capable and compassionate individual with experience in elderly and disabled care giving, including dementia care. As a former in-home caregiver, I provided around-the-clock care to two married patients both suffering from different stages of dementia. As their dementia became more debilitating, their needs and my time spent with them increased. I spent ~9 very rewarding, very challenging months with them in their home, reinforcing my love of elderly care. They became grandparents I never had and nurturing them, while difficult at times, was softened by my affection for them. Navigating life in the throes of old age can be lonesome and agitating for individuals. I believe I can help! Daily duties included: Meal preparation adhering to the diet needs of patients; Laundry and light housekeeping; Responding to the physical, emotional and developmental needs of individuals; Establishing trusting relationships; Bathroom and Read more shower assist

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Relations

University of Idaho

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bridget's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now