Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bangor, ME 04401

Meet Sofia

  • Speaks English, German, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have worked with newborns, toddlers, and elementary and middle school children. I have experience working with children with physical disabilities and mental illnesses. As a gymnastics coach, camp counselor, and track athlete, I am comfortable with both energetic children interested in physical activities and children more interested in a quiet book to read and crafts to do. I speak both German and English, along with a decent level of Spanish, and am comfortable completing light housework and errands within walking distance. While I do have a license, I do not have a vehicle with me at school. As a Global and Environmental Studies student and honoree of UVM's Fall 2019 Dean's List, I'm ready to help your child with their homework as well. I have up to date First Aid, CPR, and some OEC training. I'm a fun, dedicated, and responsible sitter with a relatively flexible schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sofia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Global Studies

Currently attending University of Vermont

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework

Share Sofia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now