JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Meet Alison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been looking after children for the past 15 years with ages ranging from infants to pre-teens. I worked with a family with 2 pre school aged children for 3 years and have also worked with K-5. During this time I've taken kids on trips to the Cape, museums, zoos, and berry/orchard farms. Along with the more regular trips to parks, movies, and ice cream shops! I have also supervised at pools. Previously, I worked as an elementary school teacher’s aide.  As an aide over the summer I was responsible for looking after up to 15 children at the beach and the pool.  I have also worked in a daycare and as a camp counselor so I know plenty of games and activities to keep kids entertained.  I’m not the type to just put the t.v. on; I love being active and keeping kids active.  Working as a teacher’s Read more aide has given me the opportunity to work with children who have disabilities as well and has kept me updated on the ever changing academic curriculum so I’m available to help with homework. I have also taken an active role looking after students in college as a resident assistant. My responsibilities have included creating a safe and open community for up to 40 students. This has meant confronting students breaking the schools conduct code, mediating conflicts, creating programs for them to attend, and simply being a friend. I love animals and have a lab mix. Music is one of my greatest passions and I played the flute and saxophone. I also sang in a select chorus.  I was a swimmer from elementary through middle school and was on the rowing team in college.  I love doing arts and crafts, but if you have boys I’m really interested in sports too and am an avid baseball, football, and hockey fan. I believe there is a child in everyone no matter what age and wouldn’t pass up any opportunity to play on a playground! Any questions at all please feel free to contact me. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

psychology

Graduated Roger Williams University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now