JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Biddeford, ME 04005

Meet Miriam

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First and foremost, I love children. I babysat quite a bit from 12 years of age up to 16 years of age. I enjoyed the children and they really seemed to enjoy me. I don’t mind getting right down on the ground and play games with them. On nice days really enjoyed playing with them outside. Kids are pretty flexible and as long as they know they are safe and you enjoy their company they always come around. Have worked in a hospital environment for most of my adult life doing transcription work in the Radiology Department and then outsourced to companies that had their workers working from home. Unfortunately the last outsourced company ended up sending most of its work to India so most of us ended up being laid off. The good news is I would love getting back into my first love, babysitting. I would love to Read more find a family to mesh with. I do not want to brag but I have never met a child that did not end up becoming very close to me. I am there for the kids and that is how I would spend my time, finding ways of making the kids happy and entertained. I may not be the youngest babysitter, but given a chance I really believe you would be happy with the results.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miriam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Miriam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now