JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Biddeford, ME 04005

Meet Michelle

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I recently graduated college and am spending the summer in Maine until I attend medical school. I am certified as an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT), phlebotomist, and almost as a Nursing Assistant. Through these roles, I have worked and volunteered in hospitals and clinics as a caregiver and also have experience as a sitter for school age children. I have volunteered as a tutor in science, math, and english at several schools, and have volunteered as a mentor to at-risk high school students. I have also volunteered with the Big Brothers Big Sisters Program! Outside of homework help, I love to do outside activities, crafts, board games, and will always find something fun to do. In addition, I have experience around cats, dogs, rabbits, birds, and hamsters, and love watching pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$0-$0/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology/Pre-Medical

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now