Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Buxton, ME 04093

Meet Kaylin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a soon-to-be graduate student at the University of Southern Maine. I'm currently certified in CPR and Basic Life Support (can provide documentation of certification). I've provided babysitting services mostly to friends and family over the years (I have two nieces- a 4 1/2 year old and a 7 month old- whom I've spent a lot of time caring for). I'm majoring in Studio Art with a minor in Recreation Leadership at USM, but I have also taken extensive courses in art education which has included fieldwork hours spent with school-age children (mostly elementary and middle school) and courses in child development. I have experience creating and implementing creative lesson plans with young students, managing a classroom and prioritizing the importance of play within a creative learning environment. I recently started working for an art organization in Biddeford which offers after-school programs (I teach their Tuesday after-school sessions). I love Read more working with kids, creating meaningful learning experiences through education, exploration and play- whether it be caring for my nieces, babysitting or leading an after-school program. Lastly, I have a lot of experience with animals and am comfortable with all pets. I've had experience petsitting- from cats to bunnies to chickens- as well as caring for my own fur and feathered companions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kaylin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Studio Arts

Currently attending University of Southern Maine

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kaylin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now