Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dixmont, ME 04932

Meet Christian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Ever since I was younger, I enjoyed being around, playing with, and caring for kids. I have three nieces and a nephew who I spent a significant time with since they were infants. I worked at the YMCA after school program as a counselor looking after 15-20 kids at a time and engaging them in activities. At the YMCA, I also worked in the preschool for approximately 3 months. After leaving the YMCA, I started working at a residential treatment center for behaviorally challenging youth in a trauma informed manner. I have worked there for the past 2 years. After less than a year I was promoted to shift supervisor. In my current job, my daily tasks revolving the participants are engaging them in therapeutic and fun group activities, going on outings to local parks, helping them complete homework, chores, hygiene, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/1/2020
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Christian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Christian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now