Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fairfield, ME 04937

Meet Mary

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Availability on Monday & Friday, 12:30pm on. Tuesday, Wednesday mornings tell 12:15, Thursdays all day and every other Saturday tell 5pm. Sunday tell 5 pm. On call or fit you in my available slots on a regular basis. You will be delighted to meet an Enthusiastic nanny with inspiring energy Skilled at implementing a fun and nurturing environment Encourages and guides children with a calm kind-heart in a consistent style that children thrive on Recognizes individuals for their unique learning style and stage in their own development Highlights Expertise in specific individual needs, creative solutions, positive attitude Extremely intuitive in re-direction skills, very flexible, cooperative and friendly Motivational, dedicated, loyal with a low-key personality Security You will feel confident that your children are in good hands when you see that Children look forward to seeing me and are delighted and happy upon arrival You will see their eagerness for another Read more day of excitement ready to engage in fun activities Arts and crafts, singing, music, dance, exercise and reading are among our activities Screen time and media are far from there minds as they are busy in constructive playtime You will be amazed as social skills and positive behavior increase Ultimate Goal To inspire autonomy and self-esteem that will increase throughout their life Experience 33 years combined infant through twelfth grade experience As a parent, nanny, preschool teachers assistant, substitute teacher and educational technician Available upon request My Nanny Portfolio containing Letters of Recommendation from professors, parents, preschool and public school teachers Educational Technician III Certification 2000 - 2017 Two year Special Education Diploma - Kennebec Valley Community College Transcripts Resume References CPR/First Aide Certificate miss working with children. I only get to see youngsters when I am their cashier and that is not enough for me. I have much to offer the right family. I would love to meet with your family and get to know you. I have experience with infants from birth to toddler and children of all ages including children with special needs and behavior issues. I am able to handle issues and deal with challenges in a kind, friendly and creative manner. I like to sing and dance with kids and engage in lots of play, exercise and part

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Special Education

Kennebec Valley Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now