Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Hallowell, ME 04347

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have an abundance of experience working with children, from newborn babies all the way to ages 18. I started work as a private nanny for a family with a newborn baby and 1 year old. I worked alongside them for 4 years, where I would provide child care, light housekeeping, and meal prep. Additionally, during college I worked at a daycare center as a child care aid, where I interacted with children ages 2-10. I also was employed as a Behavioral Health Professional for three years, where I would work one-on-one with children, ages 2-18, with varying disabilities. I graduated college last year with a 3.96/4.0 GPA from the University of Maine at Farmington with a bachelor's degree in Rehabilitation Services and a minor in Psychology. I have been working this school year as an Ed Tech III at an elementary school in Maine. I've been working alongside a Read more Special Education teacher in a classroom for children with disabilities, where we practice applied behavior analysis in accordance with the children's behavioral plans. In addition to my education and work experience, I also have a passion for traveling. During college, I spent a semester abroad in St. Croix, where I took classes full time and volunteered as a Child Care Aid at a nonprofit daycare center. I worked alongside support staff to care for newborn babies, infants, and young children. I have also traveled to Egypt, Iceland, Central America, Canada, and all over the U.S., which has given me an abundance of multicultural experience, independence, and confidence. I am extremely friendly and easy-going. I am adaptable to most situations and fit in with the environment around me very easily. I am an avid fan of the outdoors and music. I enjoy kayaking, hiking, camping, and playing sports, as well as listening to and playing music. I would love to hear from you if you feel I might be a good match for you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special Education

Currently attending University of Maine

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now