Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Kennebunk, ME 04043

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I have 10+ years experience in child care. Experience with infant-18, and behavioral needs. Associates in behavioral Health and Human Services. BA in Liberal Studies, Humanities. Currently a Substitute Teacher. Kind, nurturing, patient, creative. Looking to help a family in need of child care. Great references and available to start immediately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/10/17

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Jessica M.

1/11/2017

Taylor was our full-time nanny for our infant son when I went back to work after my maternity leave ended. She is the BEST! She is patient, warm-hearted, responsible, reliable, calming, and fun to be around. It felt totally natural having her in our home as part of our family. Our son was born almost six weeks early and Taylor worked with him daily on his motor skills, and met with his physical therapist as needed. She also followed a strict feeding and sleeping schedule perfectly, which helped immensely with sleep training. She sent my husband and I daily photo and video updates that were the highlight of our day. It made the transition of going back to work so much easier. The best part was seeing our son's face light up every morning when it was time for Taylor take over! I would highly recommend her as a babysitter.

Greg L.

8/28/2014

Taylor and I agreed she would show up and watch my two children starting Thursday. We discussed it and communicated twice via email confirming it and expecting she would be here at 9:30. It's noon. I left a voice mail for Taylor and sent an email. Greg L.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Tourette Syndrome

Education

Liberal Studies, Humanities and Behavioral Health

Graduated University of Southern Maine 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now