Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lisbon, ME 04250

Meet Aliza

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am starting my 14th year as a second grade teacher. l graduated four years ago with my Master's in Education. I have had 15+ years of childcare experience. I have been a nanny or babysitter for over 16 years. I was a babysitter starting in high school and continued on the side until college. While in college I was a nanny through Beacon Hill Nannies and lived in New York as a live in nanny. The following summers I have been a nanny in Falmouth, Yarmouth, Cumberland, Cape Elizabeth,Freeport, Kennebunkport and Scarborough. I have also done multiple nanny jobs in New York and throughout New England. I am currently hired through Portland Nannies. I have been a nanny for children ages new born twins to twelve years old. I have great references as well. I currently have open availability for after-school care, school vacations, and date nights. I also Read more will travel for weddings, events or ski resorts. I am currently starting to book traveling families for the 2018-2019 calendar. I worked over 20 weddings in Maine the last two summers and worked for many families on vacation in hotels or homes they rented. I do have my calendar ready to start booking for next year if you know your vacation dates! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 10/15/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/7/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Meredith G.


We hired Aliza to be our wedding weekend nanny this past June. The first night was our rehearsal dinner and we just had Aliza get to know everyone. She did a great job of introducing herself to the parents as well as the kids. My nephew has Asperger's Syndrome and can be very challenging, especially around new people, new places and new situations. Aliza immediately connected with him and made him feel super special. We had a kids table set up with art supplies and kids activity books and Aliza was there to facilitate and oversee. She was super responsive, very professional and incredibly flexible offering to assist with anything else we might need over the course of the weekend. Everyone loved her. Thanks Aliza!

Emily H.


We approached hiring a stranger to watch our children in a strange town with great trepidation. Aliza put us instantly at ease. She was responsive, knowledgeable, and quickly made the children and us comfortable. It's not easy to entertain children in a hotel room, even when they're yours, and Aliza stepped into the job with ease. We went out for our event knowing that our children would have fun, be fed, and put to bed without us having to worry. If you're visiting the area, we highly recommend Aliza to watch your children while you enjoy some parents' time out.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Elementary Education

Graduated Thomas College 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Aliza's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now