Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Norway, ME 04268

Meet Charlee

  • Comfortable with pets

I started babysitting around the age of 12 watching 2-3 children for multiple different families. When I started, I took the Safe Sitter course and received certification in that. In my previous job, as a case manager for homeless veterans, I was First Aid/CPR/AED Certified. I now work as an Ed Tech III at Oxford Hills Comprehensive High School (OHCHS) in their Day Treatment Special Education Classroom. I have always had a passion for helping others, and love working with children. I am looking for a summer time babysitting/nanny position while the high school is on summer vacation. I would love to work with a fun-loving, kind, caring and respectful family that I can help out during the summer months. References can be provided upon request. To work in the school system, you must pass a background check and proof of employment through OHCHS can be provided upon request, I Read more wanted to note that as reason to why I did not pursue a background check through Sittercity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/5/2021
  • My availability is valid through 7/26/21

Ratings & reviews

Charlee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Maine 2018

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Charlee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now