JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Orono, ME 04473

Meet Lydia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Lydia Chase and I'm currently a sophomore at Connecticut College majoring in Environmental Studies and Sociology. At school, I'm a fundraiser for the advancement office and a tour guide on campus. When I'm not at school, I'm in my hometown and favorite place, Orono, ME! I have been babysitting on-and-off for several years, for children of varying ages. For several summers, I was a volunteer youth summer track coach for children ages 3-14. This past summer, I worked as a camp counselor at Camp Laurel. I lived in a cabin overnight for 7 weeks with 9 girls ages 6-8, took them to their various activities, and made sure they were always having fun and were always safe. I am currently in Orono for the summer, and then coming back and will be in the area from November to February. My schedule is very flexible. I can Read more provide transportation, and I love pets. I also have a passion for being outside and for cooking (but can also make a mean Annie's mac and cheese when needed!) Special needs care: My older sister has special needs, I have cared for special needs children in the past, and my Mom is an Occupational Therapist, so if applicable, know that I recognize the importance and wonderful aspects of spending time with children with special needs, as well as having the ability to adapt to the specific needs of the child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Environmental Studies

Currently attending Connecticut College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now