Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Orrington, ME 04474

Meet Haylee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Haylee I am a third-year student at UMaine! I am looking for a full-time nannying job for the summer, and willing to carry this over into the school year if needed! I live at my own apartment in Orono and I have 4 years of experience with childcare. Since I was 16, I have been an after-school Y-Works counselor and Camp Jordan overnight summer camp counselor through the Bangor YMCA. I also have been an after-school nanny and the cheerleading coach for the Lewis Libby school in Milford for the past two winter seasons! This will be my first summer since I was ten years old not attending Camp Jordan in Ellsworth for the summer, as a counselor and as a camper as a kid! I love kids of all ages and I am very experienced in a wide range of behaviors and ages. I Read more love the ocean, hiking, swimming, and exploring Maine! I am CPR/First aid certified. If you're looking for your kiddo to spend the summer doing fun things with an older role model, I pride myself in being the best choice for you! My counselor nickname at Camp Jordan was Snickers, because I laugh all the time! I hope that tells you a little about me ~ I can't wait to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Haylee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Media Studies and Journalism

Currently attending University of Maine

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haylee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now