Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Portland, ME 04103

Meet Julia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from a College in 2013 with a major in Spanish and a minor in Film. Since the age of 14 I have had a lot of experience working with children. When I was 16, I started assisting my mother with her children's theater company, which included playing theater games with the children, ages 6-14, and helping them learn their lines and stage directions. My junior year of college, I studied abroad in Buenos Aires for 6 months where I volunteered at an elementary school and taught English to 2nd graders. For two summers I worked at Exploration Summer Programs; two summers ago, I was an adviser to 6th grade girls and this past summer, I was an adviser to 8 and 9-year-olds as well as an instructor of 2 film classes with students ages 8-12. Lastly, I have had various babysitting jobs since the age of 14 from Read more occasional date nights to full time nannying. I love the outdoors, the arts, animals and I absolutely love working with children of any age.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Spanish

Graduated Colorado College 2013

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now