Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Portland, ME 04101

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name Alex Kuehne. I am originally from Austin, Texas and grew up in Waterville, Maine before moving to McDonald Observatory in far west Texas as a teen. As a free range child whose parents had very lax opinions about bricks and mortar secondary education, I returned to Maine for months at a time each year until I moved back permanently to attend Maine College of Art, from which I graduated from with honors in the spring of 2017. During my time at MECA I started a Contra Dance Club (I have been contra dancing and playing music since I was a child), was president of of GSA. My Red Cross Certifications include First Aid, CPR, AED and Lifesaving. I have actively made child care and youth work part of my life. For the past seven years I have worked with wide range of ages in many different capacities. I Read more enjoy working one on one with children and family, and with smaller groups. My work with preteens, teens, and young adults has been primarily in community structures. I have been a counselor and lifeguard at a summer camp for children with Type 1 diabetes, followed by a summer as lifeguard at the Waterville Municipal Pool. I was a Resident Advisor in the MECA Residence Halls for three years during college, which pusned me to think about intentional community and how to structure it. For the past three years I worked at a Quaker summer camp for young people ages 7 to 17. I also did childcare for New England yearly meeting during the school year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections



Graduated Maine College of Art 2017


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now