Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, ME 04103

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sarah and I would love to help take care of your little ones. I have experience babysitting kids ages newborn to 8 years old and am first aid and CPR certified. I am a yoga teacher with 2 years experience teaching kids yoga ages 6 months to 10 years old. I also spent 7 years as an art teacher for students with special needs ages 5 to 21. I am a very active and playful babysitter, who is happy to engage in make believe, exploration, arts and crafts and plenty of reading. I understand the importance of consistency and am happy to adapt my sitting to your parenting style. I look forward to meeting you and helping take care of the ones you hold most dear. Please note that I am looking for either full or half time opportunities. Warmly, Sarah PS I know how important Read more it is to be able to trust someone new with your children. I am happy to have a background check if you are willing to pay for it, I simply cannot afford it at this time. For what it's worth I have had extensive background checks completed to receive my NYS teaching license .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/25/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/10/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/24/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Wil P.

10/28/2020

More than we could have asked for. So attentive and thoughtfull, she's brought such a great energy to our kids and family. We brought Sarah on to help with remote schooling which has been tough for working parent and kids alike, but her calm and intelengent demener has brought a mountain of stability to what was chaos. We can't thank her enough.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Art education

Graduated New York University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now