Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pownal, ME 04069

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Emma! As a kid when anyone asked what I wanted to be when I grew up I always said “a mom.” As you might assume from that, I love children and have sought out jobs that allow me to spend time with them. I babysat all through middle and high school, and have been a summer camp counselor at a circus camp at North Yarmouth Academy since 2018. In February of 2021, the Maine Coast Waldorf was in need of a kindergarten assistant teacher and I got the position. I learned so much about how children learn and interact and how best to support them in doing so in my time there. I would love to continue as a teacher in the future and am taking steps to pressure that career. I have experience teaching children ages 4-7, coaching ages 5-12, and have had experience caring for children Read more from 9 months to 12 years of age. I have adapted to the needs of many different children and have put the time into making sure I can meet their specific needs. I would be happy to provide support with remote learning if that is what your family chooses or help with homework. I love learning and always do my best to show children how fun it can be. I am fully vaccinated and flexible to meet your family’s comfortability surrounding COVID-19. I would be so grateful and excited to meet your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Emma's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now