Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Scarborough, ME 04074

Meet Alaena

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 26 years old and work at Broadturn Farm (Scarborough, ME) during the growing season (May-September). I enjoy cooking, spending time outdoors, sports, and playing board games. I love all animals and am comfortable caring for your pets!  I have experience caring for children from 3-16 years old. Most recently, I 'babysat' after school for a 5th grade girl and 7th grade boy while living in Brooklyn, NY. Before that, I was a sleep-away camp counselor for three summers, during which I developed the skills to patiently handle any situation, whether it be missing parents or tummy aches, that came my way. I love to care for kids because of their wisdom and humor. I believe in giving children a chance to speak through their problems, as well as in the importance of explaining good values to them and constantly teaching them new things.   

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/21/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alaena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Anthropology

Graduated Boston University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Alaena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now