Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in South Paris, ME 04281

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Sarah Dillingham, I am a student at Oxford Hills Comprehensive High school. I am a junior in high school, also in my second year of Early Childhood Education. I have 3 years of experience of babysitting before I was accepted into this program. This is when I knew I wanted to be working and dedicating my time to children. I am in this program because I was able to learn how important the first years of a child's life are. Also I learned I want to be the teacher that brings the freedom and creativity to each and every child, to let them be able to explore who they want to be and how they learn. I grew up right in South Paris, Maine. In my free time out of school, I love to cook with my three year old niece. She is the reason I Read more want to become a teacher. Also I crave adventure, even if it's the simple drive to get an ice cream or exploring the beaches along the coast. My goal before I am 25 is to go to every state in the United States. I grew up on the race track with my father. We never missed a race. The races became a second home for me. Lastly I live for the big family dinner we have at our house, I have three other siblings, and a combination of other family and friends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now