Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in South Portland, ME 04106

Meet Lydia

I leave with two roommates. One is a single mother of two lovely kids. A one year old girl and a 3 years old boy. As the mother worked overnight shifts from 6pm to 8am, I was the one who watched over the kids: fed them appropriately, spent time with them, put them in bed, and showered and got them ready for school each morning. Before moving together with her, she used to pay people to watch over the kids. But as I got used to those angels, I asked her to leave them with me anytime she had to work, even though she thought it was asking to much from me. She doesn’t need my help anymore now that she has found a new job that allows her to spend time with her kids. Also, I have been watching over my three little sisters as we were growing up. Read more I may not have worked as babysitter before, but I have the Heart for it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now