JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Adrian, MI 49221

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I consider myself a very loving, caring, considerate, and compassionate person. The most important job I have ever had, is being a mom of two and now a gramma of two and another arriving any day now. My grandkids are one and two and stay with me often ever since they were infants. I truly enjoy working with children. Most of my I life I have worked with children from infant to 17 and 18 years old. I worked as a caregiver for Monroe Public Schools in Monroe, Mi from September of 1998 until I got a job as an instructional assistant, also for Monroe Public Scools in approximately 1999. I continued to work as an instructional assist until April of 2013. I worked with preschooler ages children up to hIgh school seniors. Prior to working for Monroe Public Schools I had many jobs watching kids ranganing in ages from Read more infants to 6 or 7 years old. Some of those jobs were in a daycare setting but many of them were in home child care settings. Also, I have worked as a teacher in children’s church and vacation bible school at Bible Fellowship Church in Monroe, Mi. While working for MPS we were had training every year to provide us with information on a vast variety of teaching skills, discipline/re directing children, helping kids to be more creative, and tons of training on autism and asperger's syndrome. I have had CPR and first aide training but I have not been recertified in more than five years. I can provide you with reference upon your request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$11/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

General

Attended Monroe County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now