Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Allendale, MI 49401

Meet Sara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently attend Grand Valley State University and am majoring in exercise science. I intend on becoming an occupational therapist for children with Autism. I have been working with kids since I was 13 years old. I have babysat for several families over the past 7 years regularly. I have a Sunday school group of first graders that I get the chance to work with every week during the year. I worked at Beaumont Hospital of Troy on the East side of Michigan (in my hometown) and learned to work with people of all different ages and backgrounds. This summer I was a gymnastics coach at Troy Gymnastics, a gymnasium in my hometown, and handled a group of 14 kids ranging from the ages of 4-11 years old every day. I am comfortable working with children of all ages. References provided upon request :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exercise Science

Currently attending Grand Valley State University

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now