JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Allendale, MI 49401

Meet Tammy Jo

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom of 4. Twin adult girls, 2 boys. They are all grown but will always be my babies. I have several nieces and nephews who I adore. I have always loved children, of all ages . I love being a part of nurturing, teaching, watching these little individuals grow and learn. It amazes me to watch their little minds work and simply learn. They are very eager to learn also. With that being said, a person needs to have patience to answer all questions, to their very best, to children. The why's, how's, when's, etc. I do pride myself on being a very patient person. Not just with children, but with adults as well. I'm usually that half glass person., looking for the positive in negative situations. I am also very good at redirecting, along with the patience. I did do daycare for 4 years. The kiddo's Read more ages ranged from 1 year old to 6. I had my own children along with 1 everyday and then every other day 3 extra including my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tammy Jo doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tammy Jo's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now