Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Alto, MI 49302

Meet Alexandria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

With several years babysitting experience, I have always loved youth and have the ability to engage children of all ages, impacting their progress towards responsible and healthy adults, while honing into the fun of being a child. A few of my passions are youth, music, the outdoors, animals, writing, and helping hurting people. I graduated high school in 2012 and have worked full-time the last 3 years. I went to Haiti on an orphan care missions trip in 2014. I grew up in Cincinnati, Ohio, but moved to Grand Rapids this summer to live closer to my family who moved here last year. I would love to go to college at some point, but I'm enjoying working now. The oldest of 3, I am responsible, enthusiastic, and detail-oriented, and I am passionate about pouring into kids, showing them how valuable and beautiful they are. I would love to make babysitting Read more a big part of my life and make more of an impact in the next generation. The last 3 months, I worked at Robinette's Apple Haus and Winery as a school tour guide and store clerk. I loved giving school tours, and many teachers complimented me on my tours and how good I am with kids. From January to June this year, I was a church music assistant and restaurant hostess in Ohio. I began babysitting at age 13 and babysat at least once every 2-4 weeks on average through middle school and high school. The last 3 years with working full-time, I babysit when I am able to. An advanced classical pianist, I taught beginner to intermediate piano lessons when I was between age 14 and 20, with 2-7 students during the school year and up to 16 in the summers. I taught students ranging from age 4 to 14. Piano teaching has given me many skills such as imparting knowledge to kids at their level. For 2 1/4 years, I worked in activities in all levels of care at a retirement home, being promoted to Senior Activity Aide in the Dementia Unit. I developed, directed, and carried out activities and programs to meet the residents' needs and interests. Encouragement, family involvement, and one-on-one time were daily given to residents. I worked with residents with anxiety, depression, and mood swings. I believe that my positions at the retirement home gave me greater skills in leadership, directing activities, creativity, and the ability to connect with people in all states of mind. I ask that you would consider me to care for your children, as I believe I would do a fabulous job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/6/2020
  • My availability is valid through 2/4/21

Ratings & reviews

Alexandria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Dwarfism
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning

Education

Attended Grand Rapids Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now