Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Meet Moira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 27-year-old graduate student looking for babysitting jobs near DeKalb or Downers Grove, IL. I am trained in CPR and first aid. I have been a kid's camp counselor on 4 different occasions for various types of camps. I have babysat for 7 families, including children from ages 2 weeks to 13 years old. I am an aunt of four, (ages 2 to 11) and watch my niece and nephews frequently. I was a full-time nanny for a boy under 1 and a 4-year-old girl. I have done all the necessary jobs of a nanny such as changing diapers, making meals, doing laundry, coordinating kid’s events, driving children to appointments or activities and lot of other things, most important of which is ensuring children safety and having fun! I know a LOT of kid’s card games, board games, crafts, physical activates and educational activities etc. I strive to Read more be active and engaged in learning and socializing, and I believe that a child can achieves this by being involved in their community. I eat healthy and if I am working full time, I will probably bring my own meal and snack. I try to engage children in cooking and cleaning up their messes. I love to see kids eat fruits and veggies, but I will adhere to any dietary preferences set by parents. I also love to get kids involved in academic activities so that they can avoid the summer backslide, but I follow the wishes of parents. I always do housework when I have free time. I welcome all grocery shopping, meal prepping, dish-washing, laundry, walking pets, organizing etc. that needs to be done. I have my bachelor’s degree in psychology from Benedictine University. I am graduate student earning my PhD in school psychology from NIU. With this doctorate degree, I plan to become a school psychologist so that I can improve the academic and social success of at-risk students, particularly those with executive functioning impairment such as children with ADHD. I prefer to work with children over the age of 1, but I love and have experience with all age groups, including adolescents and newborns. Long story short, I really enjoy children, have plenty of experience with kids and am passionate about fostering intellectual, social and emotional growth of children! Concerning availability: I am always available weekends and some weeknights. I am available on Tuesdays all day (as of 3/16/21). I welcome families to contact me even on short notice to check my availability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/30/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jessica F.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


School Psychology

Northern Illinois University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Moira's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now