JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Meet Isabelle

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a long history of working with children. My kind heart makes it easy for me to connect with them. I’ve nannied for a family that has a child with autism for two years. During freshman and sophomore year of high school, I was a teacher's assistant for a Sunday school for first and second graders. I also regularly babysat for another family that had two elementary school-aged boys. I watched them on weekends throughout the school year. I really love spending time with and watching children, and it would be a great pleasure to take on the responsibility of taking care of children. Additionally, I was on the executive board for a club called Voices in Prevention. In this club, I perform skits for elementary schools and middle schools to model appropriate behavior (like not cheating, being a good friend, obeying a substitute teacher, etc.). After the skits, Read more we go into breakout sessions and I talk with the students about good behavior, bullying, and personal issues. I truly love working with children and I would love to help out with your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Isabelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Political Science

Currently attending University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Isabelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now