Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Belding, MI 48809

Meet Julia

I am 21 years old and happily married to my best friend! We live in an older farmhouse that we bought and fixed up together, which wasn't always easy but it was fun! I babysat for two years for a 3yr old boy, who is still one of my very best friends. I am the 2nd oldest of 8 siblings, so I have spent a lot of time with younger kids. I also am an auntie to 5 awesome kiddos, ages ranging from 2 weeks old to 3 years old, including a set of super fun twins! I have been a Children's Librarian for the past year and Librarian for the past 3 years, but due to COVID 19, I am currently looking to do something more from home. I love kids, cooking/baking, reading/writing, being outdoors, DIY crafts, learning and teaching, community, and all things happy! Yellow is also my Read more favorite color. <3

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/9/2020
  • My availability is valid through 1/23/21

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Montcalm Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now