Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Belleville, MI 48111

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Taylor and I am 28 years old. I have over 10 years of babysitting experience, caring for children of all different ages. I have a full-time job, however I still enjoy caring for children on an occasional basis. I am CPR certified and have reliable transportation. Most of my availability is on evenings and weekends. I love kids and would love the opportunity to provide occasional and/or date night care for your child/children! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, and please feel free to reach out to me if you are in need of child care! Resume and references are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/18

Ratings & reviews

4.6 4.6 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

1

0

0

Dennis B.

12/8/2021

Taylor was a pleasure to work with. The children enjoyed her, she was punctual, and she even sent a "thank you" text afterward.

Nabila K.

7/6/2021

Taylor was friendly, patient, and trustworthy with our special needs kids. She sent photo updates throughout the night and left us feeling reassured. Her honesty was much appreciated when she alerted me that I accidentally overpaid her at the end of the night! I would not hesitate to hire Taylor again.

Felice S.

6/20/2021

I chose Taylor because she had 5 star ratings. She agreed to sit for me but canceled the day before due to a scheduling conflict. Of course you can imagine the stress this caused for a first time user of SitterCity. So up until that point, She had 5 stars with me. The sitter I ended up with took the job at the last minute and she was great so it wasn’t all bad.

Kyle B.

5/13/2020

Matthew H.

9/12/2018

Taylor did a wonderful job with our 10-month old when we were 'out on the town' for an afternoon and evening. She communicated with us quickly and clearly and was a pleasure to work with. Would certainly use her again if in the area.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Social Work

Eastern Michigan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now