JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Berrien Springs, MI 49103

Meet Temitra

  • Has a car

  I have worked with young children for over 20 years, non-professionally and professionally. I have an AA in Liberal Arts. I have an AS in Child Development, and a Bachelor's in Social Sciences, and a Master's in Human Relations. I have experience with ages 6 weeks to school-age from being an occasional sitter, nanny, child care provider, and a teacher in child care settings. Children are a gift from God, and I believe that those who work and take care of children should have compassion and patience. I believe that God has given me just that. I enjoy reading stories, playing games, coloring, other creative activities, and whatever needs to be done such as light housekeeping, homework, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tracy C.

6/9/2013

Absolutely the best person for taking care of our kids. Very respectfully, honest and understanding to the parents and children needs.. Great sense of humor and helpful around the house. Always on time and will keep you kids smiling.. :) Trust me this is the sitter for you.. :)

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Relations

Graduated University of Oklahoma 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Temitra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now