Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Meet Makenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Makenna and I would love to watch your kid(s) for you! I have over seven years of experience watching kids ranging from newborns to teenagers. I love getting to run around with them, and finding activities to do off of the electronics, such as: coloring, hide and seek, and card games such as Uno or Go Fish. I am CPR and First Aid certify, and I also have a bit of experience in cooking and meal prep. Once the kids are put to bed, I love to spend my time tidying up their play areas and organizing them, along with light housework as well, if there’s anywhere you’d like me to clean up! I also love animals and am completely comfortable with them. I actually have two little dogs of my own. At the moment, I have a complete open schedule with a ton of flexibility, Read more so I am open for weekends, weekdays or even as a last minute sitter down to the hour. Please feel free to reach out if you’d like to learn more about my services. I look forward to hearing from you (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Makenna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Currently attending Michigan State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Makenna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now