Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MI 48114

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up in a large family, I learned to provide child care from a young age. I have always enjoyed the exuberance and innocence of young kids, and focused my career toward child care even since high school. I like assisting in the mental growth and development of the world’s future! I worked for the public school system in various positions over 6 years, primarily in elementary schools. I have been the lead Teacher’s Assistant in a daycare center and have been an active organizer in children’s programs, including Girl Scouts, as well as church youth groups. I have years experience caring for children, from infants to teens. I am infant and adult CPR and First Aid certified, and am certified through the State of Michigan in Nutrition, Food Safety and Sanitation. I have experience with medical support, such as insulin injections, disabled dependent care, and wound dressing. I have Read more taken courses in childhood American Sign Language and Early Childhood Development, and have studied infant physical and speech therapy. For me, I have three grown children, aging 25-30. I enjoy spending time with my family, playing board games, and doing arts & crafts. I live in Livingston county with my husband of 33 years, our two dogs, and cat. Thank you for consideration, I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 05/03/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/21/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/21

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Chris R.

2/7/2022

Told us at 7:30 on a Sunday that she did not want to work with us but looking back but looking there was quite a few red flags we should have picked up on. She was very insistent on wanting to be in our home along with our child (one parent works from home) stating she likes to make noise and be loud with the children (we only have one and she is 10 months old)...red flag#1. Claimed we didn't communicate but never explained about what and would only respond over text message to us and wouldn't want to talk things through over the phone...#2. This has left us in an extremely hard place after we just cancelled daycare thinking we had a nanny secure. Also, never trust someone who brings their own background check and always run your own.

Dominic G.

11/3/2021

Amy has been a great addition for us and has been excellent with our son thus far! She is punctual, caring, and excited to be with him!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now