Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, MI 49230

Meet Faith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Faith Neubig, I am 21 years old. Currently in nursing school (online). I live in the Brooklyn area. I have been working as a babysitter and tutor now for almost 10 years and have several families for whom I regularly provide care for. I started out college as a elementary special education major and volunteered in the classroom in Saline Schools for 4 years during High School. I have my own car. I have most recently cared for two children, aged 5 years old and 3.5 years old (at the time of starting), Prepared and served meals and snacks to the children, Played with the children and took them on walks/to the playground, Organized games and read books to the children, picked up and dropped off at school. Cared for two children, aged 12 (twins), Prepared and served meals, took children to sports, to the swimming pool, Read more organized games and other entertainment, Intervened when disagreements arose, helped the children with homework, ensured children read before bedtime. I also provided parents with remote learning help at the end of last school year. I helped keep the children on task with school work. Parents are able to go out and get things done, go to work or work from home with no interruptions. I'm very energetic, patient, and compassionate with children of all ages. I work well independently and in conjunction with others. I am able to handle child behavioral and developmental issues with sensitivity and compassion. I have plenty of references in the saline area and the surrounding areas. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Faith doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Faith's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now