Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Canton, MI 48187

Meet Meemee

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Meemee, I am a 21 year old college student who adores kids. I currently major in Biochemistry at WCCCD, hoping to find my way to med school to become a pediatrician. I have been babysitting since the age of 10, from caring for my siblings(3), to assisting neighboring families, before eventually taking up babysitting as a job. I am very kindhearted, calm, respectful, fun and loving to the kids and families that I babysit for. I am comfortable with children of age groups ranging from 1 years to teen. I also help in tutoring and lighthouse keeping if needed. I am CPR, First-Aid and blood-pathogen certified. I am very excited to hear from you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/14/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/27/2021
  • My availability is valid through 9/24/21

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars











Micah D.


Did a great job with my 7, then 8 year-old son. Helped with school during the pandemic. Him and her grew pretty close.

Ben B.


Good sitter overall. Polite. Punctual. Good communication skills. She and my son were comfortable around each other. She read some books with my son as I had requested.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Cancer
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene



Currently attending Wayne County Community College District


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meemee's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now