Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Canton, MI 48188

Meet Allanah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Allanah and I think I’m the right person for you! I enjoy outdoor activities, art, and reading. I have been teaching developmental soccer classes to children for about 2.5 years now. Additionally I have elementary tutoring experience especially in math and reading. and love working with the little one. I am more than capable of helping your family on the daily. I can meet all of your requirements with no problems. As far as my childcare experience, I’ve been a long-term nanny four times, babysat numerous of times, and tutored for 3 years. Since I have athletics teaching experience, am always finding a new craft, or dessert to bake, I feel I can keep your house entertained and in order! I have many personal skills, and I’d love the opportunity to help you out. I have been vaccinated, and would have no problem wearing a mask Read more around you all on the daily. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Annie B.


Mariam A.


We met Allanah and she was wonderful. She replied quickly to email and text and showed up on time for our meeting. She provided references and we really liked her. Unfortunately due to scheduling conflict we didn’t up working with her.

Annie B.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Allanah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now