JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Cedar Springs, MI 49319

Meet Lisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I owned and operated a very successful Licensed Daycare in my Grand Rapids home for 17 years taking care of infants, toddlers, and early education students. I was responsible for the health, safety, and happiness of many infants and children over the years. My duties included - - Daily communication with all parents concerning their child’s emotional state, food they ate, sleep habits, what they learned that day, ideas to improve behavior concerns. - Health and safety of the children. - CPR trained, First Aid Certified. ( this is current certification) -Kept daily records of attendance, recorded meals, all infants schedules were logged. - Maintained updated personal and health records on all children. - Prepared all meals. - Maintained a very clean home inside and out. - Planned daily activities based on the children’s ages. We did crafts, Circle Time, outdoor activities, incorporated music in our day, practiced our manners, Read more and many self-esteem building activities. The kids did chores (this was their favorite thing to do!) , they learned how to get along with others, sharing, and helping each other. Running a daycare requires all of this and so much more. Mostly I learned that a caring, and kind approach solved all issues. - Managed all aspects of communicating with parents and grandparents that picked up and dropped off the kids. This part of the job was very important to establish trust, transparency, and goodwill among the many families I had in my daycare. - Maintained accurate and current records concerning budget, accounts receivable, business expenses, health records, emergency procedures, attendance logs, fire drills, daily meal planning, daily activities, and behavior solutions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/17

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing

Education

Business Managment

Graduated Grand Rapids Community College 1986

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now