Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cedar Springs, MI 49319

Meet Trish

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 20 years of experience and education and training. I started my career about 20 years ago as a nanny for about 5 years, and went to college for early childhood education. I worked at a childrens camp for five years with school agers 3rd -5th grade. I started working at three childcare centers working with all ages while in college. Also while in college I volunteered at elementary schools and preschools. I then started my own childcare and preschool and ran that working with all ages from 2005-2020. I taught preschool for 15 years, and taught infants for about 4 years in the early childhood field. I have worked with all ages at my church through Sunday school and awana in the last 12 years. After college I have continued to do trainings in the early childhood field. I can get re-certified in CPR and first aid, I Read more let my certification go last year. I have three school age children (ages 8, 9 and 11) of my own that I have to drop off at school at 7:30/7:45am and pick up from school at 3:15/3:30pm but my husband can possibly pick them up from school. So my main hours I am available as a nanny are 8am to 3pm but could work it out to be available past 3pm if needed, or eariler than 8am if your child(ren) rode in my van with us to drop my kids off to school. If I am coming to your house I would need to bring my 4 year old daughter (March birthday) with me also. I am homeschooling her for preschool so I can teach your child also If you have a child from 1.5 years old through 5 years old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/21

Ratings & reviews

Trish doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$3-$10/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Early childhood

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Trish's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now