Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chelsea, MI 48118

Meet Paula

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Abbreviated Resume Objective I am a creative woman of color with a variety of skills and talents pursuing a position that promotes and engages my unique skills. Education Bachelor of Fine Arts in Theatre Arts, Stephens College, Columbia MO Associate of Occupational Science in Massage Therapy, Swedish Institute, New York, New York Certificate: Pre, Post, & Perinatal Massage, Mountain & River Midwives- Susan-Rachel Condon, New York, New York Salable Skills: Teaching/tutor: life skills K-12, reading comprehension, able to follow and execute curriculums. Painter: watercolor (also enjoys coloring/fingerpaints) Positions Held Assistant Teacher/ Teacher/Musical Director- 9yrs Kansas Academy of Theatrical Arts 3144 Woodview Ridge Dr. suite #307 Kansas City, KS 66103 Responsibilities included:  Creative movement, Choreography & Voice/Singing Technique ages 5yrs-16yrs  Planning & tracing life skills following a theatre program  Casting & directing Broadway Jr. Musicals with students 12-15yrs Para educator/Nanny-11yrs siblings: male from 18mos, female from newborn for Read more Elizabeth & Alfiero Supan Brooklyn, NY Para educator/Nanny-6yrs siblings: female from 5yrs, male from 2yrs for Bill & Jolea Maffei New York, NY *note: included care for their special needs girl: following specific curriculum and protocol for Autism. Nanny-5yrs siblings: 2 females both from newborn for Hugh & Anne Wilson, Brooklyn, NY (relocated to Australia) Nanny-2yrs: 1 male from newborn for Heather & Ali Soufan New York, NY Child Sitter (on–call)-3 yrs. 2 females from for Dave & Kathleen Whitehead New York, New York

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 05/11/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 05/11/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/11/2021
  • My availability is valid through 3/29/21

Ratings & reviews

Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre

Stephens College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Paula's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now