Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Baltimore, MI 48047

Meet Shelby

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Shelby and I am a stay at home mom former preschool teacher and nanny. I have been working with children of all ages for 20years now and I love it. I am extremely caring, kind, and nurturing as well as patient and reliable. I am CPR Certified, I have a Clean Backround as well as excellent Refrenses. I am available ASAP and have an open availability And I provide food and snacks all day. I have a huge room set up for the kids with toys, arts and crafts, books, puzzles, and much more. I like to do creative fun stuff through out the day such as circle time,stories, and songs so the kids are always learning something new. I am also willing to do pickups from school and homework help if you are located close to me. I really would just like to find a Read more wonderful family like I have in the past with honest and open communication. We are new to the area and so excited to be here. Feel free to contact me back anytime with any questions you may have. I do full time part time, date nights as well as school closings and pickups. Thank You Shelby

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/10/2022

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 04/15/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/26/22

Ratings & reviews

4.6 4.6 stars











Kathryn A.


Ariel L.


She is very caring, has compassion, has a very good curriculum. I am very happy to Know my child will be safe, learning and cared for under her care.

Chen L.


We came across Shelby’s profile when we pulled our 3.5yr old son out of daycare. We were very very lucky to find her. When my son was at daycare for two months, he went on protesting and wouldn’t eat or drink anything, however, his first day at Shelby’s house he finished all his lunch. What a difference Shelby made! She is extremely patient and kind, and all the kids are so behaving themselves, and the older mines are helping out the younger ones kindly (similar idea to Montessori school). She is very caring and experienced, she created a lot of activities to keep the kids busy, oh one more thing, Shelby had the “magic” to convince my son to use the big toilet to pee instead of his toy urinal on day 1, which I attempted to train him for months without a success. Overall, tons of good things to say about Shelby, definitely recommend!

Alex G.


Melissa Y.


Well balanced sitter. Willing to be flexible with my schedule. Strong communication throughout the day. My two boys absolutely love Shelby... they don't want to leave! I'm glad to have met Shelby on Sittercity. My oldest son typically has a hard time adjusting to new people, however, within a few short days he was asking to come back which is a milestone for him!

Michelle B.


Just make sure you have something in writing because she basically backed out with open communication.

Maria S.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Macomb Community College 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shelby's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now