JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Clawson, MI 48017

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 38 yr old mother of a special needs 5 year old boy, Andrew. My son was born at 26 weeks and has had a rough road. Prior to his birth I was a nanny for a family in Richester Hills, MI for 3 years. I planned to continue working for them, however my sons medical needs were great and I couldn’t work a traditional job. I will provide a full list of his medical issues on request- but ASD, Cerebral Palsy, BPD (requiring O2) & Esophageal Anomalies (requiring g-tube/feeding tube) to name the main ones. The silver lining is that we have a very strong bond, he has made huge strides, and I have gained so much knowledge and entirely new skill sets while learning, growing and being his mom. His father has recently started having parenting time (Monday 11am -Tuesday 8pm & Friday’s 9am- 8pm. I Read more am now childless and free to work those hours (which could change but not without warning). He has gotten stronger, older and healthier. My son loves children and would always love to come with me if that is a possibility on days times when he is not in school/therapies/with his father. However the days and times listed I would be available to give one on one (or more) care to children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Pre Nursing, Child Development

Attended Oakland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now