Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Clinton Township, MI 48038

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience sitting for all age groups. I have raised 3 of my own sons and am comfortable and proficient at adapting to most all age groups. I am looking for part time hours, but can promise you my dedication to being there and to making your child/children feel safe and properly cared for are of my utmost importance! Please reply if you would like to speak with me further. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Chelsea O.


Catherine is the most incredible baby sitter I have ever had the joy to work with. Every time we ask her to watch our son, he is beyond ecstatic and can’t wait for her to get here. She is so patient and kind, she treats my son with so much care and respect. I would absolutely recommend her to any and all of my friends and family. Truly wonderful individual and I adore working with her each time.

Wendy O.


Wendy O.


Cathy is very reliable and always not only doing what is asked, but also goes above and beyond. She is responsible and kind and helpful. I have nothing negative to say and we really appreciate her VERY much!

Terrena M.


Cathy is amazing!! She worked part-time for our family over the spring and summer of 2021 watching our 2 boys - 4 and 6 years old. She was professional (e.g., always on time, communicated well) and the kids truly enjoyed their time with her. She kept them busy taking them to the park, reading, coming up with activities in and outside, and knew how to handle difficult "kid" situations (e.g., occasional meltdowns, scrapes, hungry, tired, etc.) without any direction from me. We would definitely use her in the future if/when our schedules align and I would highly recommend her to others.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Bachelor of Science

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Catherine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now