JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Conway, MI 49722

Meet Tara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

What started my love for child care was my volunteer work at a Montessori Children's House, starting in 2009. I volunteered for a year before they offered me a job in the Primary classroom, ages 2.5-5. I fell in love with it. My duties included helping the Guide keep order in the class, prepare snacks, aide on the playground which helped to foster imagination, get the children down for nap, and I ran a latchkey program. I stayed in this position until deciding to further my education in 2011. I moved to Grand Rapids and started taking classes for Early Childhood Education. After a few years I moved back to the Petoskey area and started back at the Montessori, where I became first aide and CPR certified. On top of working at the Montessori I started babysitting for a few families with children of all ages. I helped to keep Read more houses clean, ran children to an assortment of activities, prepared meals, and packed lunches for school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Grand Rapids Community College

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now